The Spotfire Community is moving to TIBCOmmunity and this forum location has closed. During the transition, you can still search the old forums but posting has been disabled. We encourage you to pick up the discussion at the new Spotfire community on TIBCOmmunity.
About AnalysisApplication object - TIBCO Spotfire Community

About AnalysisApplication object

Last post Wed, Nov 23 2011 2:15 AM by a6299141. 7 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (8 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Mon, Aug 1 2011 5:23 PM

• Jia
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on Mon, Aug 1 2011
    • Posts 4

About AnalysisApplication object

Hi, I am new to Spotfire. I am creating an extension that can create a new table and load the data to the table. I was looking at the Spotfire tutorial site and it showed the following: http://stn.spotfire.com/stn/Stints/VisualizationCreateTable.aspx So can anyone tell me what AnalysisApplication is? I am assuming that it is just an object that stores or references all the data in the database, am i correct? If so, where can i get this AnalysisApplication object so that I can call this createTable method with it? Thank you for all ur helps!
    Filed under: ,
  • Mon, Aug 1 2011 5:38 PM In reply to

• Jia
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on Mon, Aug 1 2011
    • Posts 4

Re: About AnalysisApplication object

I am basically asking how can I load the data to the table when i create an extension for creating table....
  • Sun, Aug 14 2011 10:30 PM In reply to

Supra Footwear