The Spotfire Community is moving to TIBCOmmunity and this forum location has closed. During the transition, you can still search the old forums but posting has been disabled. We encourage you to pick up the discussion at the new Spotfire community on TIBCOmmunity.
Spotfire and R integration - TIBCO Spotfire Community

Spotfire and R integration

Last post Tue, Feb 5 2013 4:25 AM by mtembh. 3 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (4 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Tue, Oct 9 2012 3:55 AM

• Anilo
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Mon, Oct 8 2012
    • Posts 2

Spotfire and R integration

Hello, I am a newbie, so please forgive my ignorance. I want to integrate R with Spotfire, I want to get data from Spotfire, send data to R, alter the data on R and show the new data on Spotfire. Thing is , I want to do these on my PC, locally. Yesterday I installed Spotfire, TSSS, TSSSLA and R ofcourse, but couldn't manage to make the integration. I couldn't be able to start the server via TSSSLA, error message was something like "Wrong installation or port is used by another service.". Can you please help me to overcome this situation, thanks. Have a nice day.
    Filed under: , , , ,
  • Mon, Oct 15 2012 9:52 PM In reply to

• lauritssn
    • Top 150 Contributor
    • Joined on Wed, Aug 17 2011
    • Copenhagen, Denmark
    • Posts 16

Re: Spotfire and R integration